RSS Feed

True Rest Day

Today was an unusual, true rest day through and through.  Sundays are my days off from running 95% of the time, but I almost always either take the dogs for a walk, go to yoga, or both.  But today I did neither because I was cooking and baking up a storm!

I did take an hour break to meet up with a friend at the dog park, which was good because Eamon was running around like an even greater maniac than usual.  Other than that, I was in the kitchen and on my feet all day.  I was trying to get some nice meals and deserts in order for when my husband comes home Wednesday.  It’s been a very stressful work trip for him and he’ll probably want some healthy(ish) home-cooked food after all the diner food he’s been eating. Or at least, I want him to have better food!

So, no exercise to report.  But since it’s Sunday, it’s time to tentatively plan my work out for the upcoming week:

  • Monday: 3 mile, easy morning run
  • Tuesday: Either morning Power Hour Yoga or spin class (probably yoga, even though I should spin); afternoon strength training
  • Wednesday: Morning run, possibly afternoon intervals depending on how easy morning run is
  • Thursday: Afternoon strength training
  • Friday: Morning Power Hour Yoga; afternoon 3-mile run
  • Saturday: 6 mile long run

And there it is- let’s hope all goes according to plan.  Have a great start to the week everyone.

Leave a Reply

