RSS Feed

Let’s Give This a Shot…

I’ll admit, I’m the last person I ever thought would have a blog.  I’m not exactly what you would call technology savvy- I’m still not on Facebook or Twitter, and pride myself on my ability to unplug compared to many late 20-somethings.

But I’ve taken up running, and am really loving it, and have done some races and hope to do more– but I don’t have anyone to really share it with! Well, that’s not totally true- my husband lets me talk about my running ad nauseum, and he’s very supportive (as always) about all my goals, racing aspirations and constant trickle of new gear. What can I say, he’s a gem!

But he doesn’t seem likely to join me in actually running anytime soon, or any other good friends for that matter.  I know, it’s crazy that I live in the greater Washington, D.C. area, where people are running at all times of the day in any area you can imagine, and yet none of those people are friends of mine.

Or at least not yet! That’s the goal of this blog- in addition to chronicling my running, other exercise and healthy lifestyle adventures, I’m really hoping to ingrain myself in the DC/VA/MD (and beyond of course) running community.  I’d love to have some running buddies to swap advice with, occasionally train with and meet up with at races.  I was inspired by all the different running blogs out there, and the support all these people seem to provide each other to keep running and overcome whatever obstacles come our way– that’s something I want to be a part of.

So let’s see how this goes.  As my opening indicates, this will be a work in progress for a bit, but I hope if becomes something enjoyable to all who visit.  Any advice- blogging, running and otherwise- is always welcome!

Leave a Reply

